Harvest Time!

harvest-moon
With the harvest full moon tomorrow, I have been making an effort to clear out last year’s harvest from the freezer… Last year’s green beans, potatoes and deer meat…
Hunting season is right around the corner, and potatoes should be coming in shortly… I didn’t freeze green beans this year, I canned them.
Next week will be time to clean out the big freezer and get it ready for this year’s deer! I hope everyone’s harvest was a blessing this year, as ours was! And I am hoping this year’s hunting season is plentiful and safe for all our hunters…
With the guidance from my beloved husband, I am joining the hunting forces this year, still unsure of being able to kill anything, but I promised to give it a try!

Leave a comment

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

The Crafty Mummy

DIY, Crafts and Handmade

greentealicious

A blog that explores anything green tea.

Goan Recipes

Learn about Goan and Indian Recipes

Sunny Sleevez

Sun Protection & Green Info

Cerridwen's Call

Inspirations

The Migraine Chronicles

medicated and sedated

Straight from the Horse's Heart

A Spiritual Ride through Love, Loss and Hope

successlabtv

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Vonj Production

Bringing you love through spirit!

The Ignited Mind !

"If you are resolutely determined to make a lawyer of yourself, the thing is more than half done already" - Abraham Lincoln.

Darks Lyric - The Pagan Pages

Discovering the Life that makes me complete

Sustainable Daisy

Sustainable Fashion, Eco-Beauty, & Going Green

15 Minutes Til Fame

On nothing but a dream...

this is... The Neighborhood

the Story within the Story

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

HePushesMeFromTheOtherSide

He whispers to me, "Little Indian girls don't cry!"

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging